St. Joseph Regional Health Network Medical Staff Officers 2019 – 2021

  • President: Ronald Polinksy, MD
  • President-Elect: Joel Baker, DO
  • Past President: Marc Rovito, MD
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Scott Horner, MD

Department Chiefs and Chairs 2020 – 2022

Department of Anesthesiology (Includes Pain Management)

  • Chair: Andre’ Robinson, DO

Department of Emergency Medicine

  • Chair: Amit Sareen, MD

Department of Family Practice (Includes Sports Medicine and Chiropractic)

  • Chair: Accamma Joy, DO

Department of Medicine

  • Chair: Leif Christiansen, DO

Section Chiefs:

  • Allergy and Immunology: Edward Skorpinski, MD
  • Cardiology: Mayank Modi, MD
  • Critical Care/Pulmonary Medicine: Joseph Mariglio, MD
  • Gastroenterology: Louis La Luna, MD
  • Hospitalists Brian Rueter, DO
  • Infectious Disease: Ambreen Umer, MD
  • Nephrology: Parvaneh Abtahi, MD
  • Neurology: Warqaa Majeed, MD
  • Oncology: Marc Rovito, MD
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Patti Brown, MD
  • Palliative Care Theresa Mercurio, MD

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • Chair: Joel Baker, DO

Department of Pathology

  • Chair: Peter Christ, MD

Department of Pediatrics (includes Neonatal)

  • Chair: Mary Ann Mancano, MD

Department of Psychiatry

  • Chair: Mark Putnam, MD

Department of Radiology

  • Chair: Kartik Shah, MD

Section Chief:

  • Radiation/Oncology: Navesh Sharma, DO, PhD

Department of Surgery

  • Chair: Michael Abboud, MD

Section Chiefs:

  • Cardiothoracic Surgery: Open
  • Dentistry: Christopher Kosenske, DMD
  • General Surgery: Michael Abboud, MD
  • Neurosurgery: Gregory Thompson, MD
  • Ophthalmology: Neil Chesen, MD
  • Orthopedics: Jorge Bustillo, MD
  • Otolaryngology: Jeffrey Driben, MD
  • Plastic/Reconstructive Surgery: Benjamin Schlechter, MD
  • Podiatry: Timothy Stringer, DPM
  • Urology: Scott Horner, MD
  • Vascular/Endovascular: Ali Amin, MD

Members at Large

  • Brian Rueter, DO – 1st term (2020-2022)
  • Haitham Kanneh, MD – 1st term (2020-2022)
  • Paul Kim, MD – 1st term (2020-2022)
  • Mayank Modi, MD – 2nd term (2019-2021)
  • Dosik Kim, MD – 2nd term (2019-2021)
  • Frank Quigley, DO – 1st term (2019-2021)

Ad Hoc Member:

Sara Kleiman, DO

Ancillary Staff

Sub Section Chief:

Optometry: Glenn Corbin, III, OD